Change-In-Trend

with Anthony, ZigZag & Platy

Silver: 11/13 Neptune-Venus Opposition

In the previous post about silver, we saw that the metals bottomed at the November 2 Golden Triangle, and then moved up into the next turn date, Neptune turning direct on 11/11, this weekend. The next date to watch for is November 13, a Neptune-Venus opposition, with Neptune at silver’s 72° (gold’s 36°) harmonic, and Venus at silver’s 36° (gold’s 72°). Venus, Uranus, Mars and Ceres are all near silvers 36° (gold’s 72°) around this time, adding to the importance of this time period.

Image

11/13/2012: Neptune-Venus Opposition and Silver Harmonics

The last Neptune-Venus opposition was April 1, 2012, an important high.

42 comments on “Silver: 11/13 Neptune-Venus Opposition

  1. Witold (@delubicz)
    November 16, 2012

    Hi Platy,
    I don’t see any strength in metals (silver,platinum,and gold). What is your forecast and timing now. Have a great weekend!
    best regards Witold

    • platypusfoot
      November 16, 2012

      Hi Witold, I agree. I am still long a small gold from 1684 and looking for a good place to re-enter a second contract. My recent turn dates have not given a good low to enter from, so we may be going further down. On the other hand, the dollar made a 50% retracement today, so that should give some strong resistance for the dollar. So for now I just have to wait for better signals.

      • Witold (@delubicz)
        November 16, 2012

        Thank you Platy,
        I’ve sold my contract of platinum yesterday,also looking for a good place to reenter. Still holding both contracts (silver and gold.)

        • platypusfoot
          November 16, 2012

          Great Witold! Platinum had a nice run early this week.

          The cycles guys are pretty confident that the low is in for metals, so that’s why I don’t let go the contract I have.

  2. SS76
    November 14, 2012

    $11.86 is the next pivot point for NUGT, and I think it gets there. Platy, Peggy thinks Gold bottoms 11/19, and the silver/gold roadmap also shows much downside ahead for Gold as the next move. Given this info, why aren’t you repositiioning? I am going to reposition my sell from $12.65. I need a $1.30 move up in NUGT to make back my losses so I’m determined to get it back from NUGT! I was conflicted this morning and almost bought DUST, should have.

    • platypusfoot
      November 14, 2012

      I believe gold has bottomed. I’m long gold since 1684.

    • SS76
      November 14, 2012

      Apprentice, thanks, I knew that though. So shall others who make their own decisions to buy and sell not ask questions? What are you suggesting?

  3. SS76
    November 14, 2012

    Hi Platy. Do you have time/price targets for NUGT? Thanks. Holding nervously.

    • SS76
      November 14, 2012

      Also, when would you cut your losses?

      • platypusfoot
        November 14, 2012

        I am not worried. I bought at 50% retracement. We hit 61.8% retracement this morning. I am looking for HUI to re-test its highs within a few months.

        I probably won’t cut losses on this one. This holding is only about 15% of my trading account and I am willing to hold on to it until I make money.

        • SS76
          November 14, 2012

          Good man. Thank you.

  4. Anon
    November 13, 2012

    Why all the fuss with NUGT? All technicals short and medium term are suggesting to sell.

    • platypusfoot
      November 14, 2012

      Can you please be more specific about the technicals you are seeing?

    • Anthony
      November 14, 2012

      Anon/SS76 are you two different people?

      • Anon
        November 14, 2012

        Depending where I am, I forget to log on since I use anon on other sites.

        • Anon
          November 14, 2012

          In other words, that was me, lol!

          • SS76
            November 14, 2012

            I mean me.

  5. SS76
    November 13, 2012

    Today could prove to be the low for metals (and NUGT) as Platy predicted last week. Interested to see how this plays out from here on in.

    FOMC minutes tomorrow, perhaps a hint of an expanded QE3 to 85 billion???

    • platypusfoot
      November 14, 2012

      FOMC… interesting timing.

  6. SS76
    November 12, 2012

    Platy, been watching NUGT and am now in. How do you see NUGT playing out in relation to the SPX, or do you think it will move in tandem with Gold? Miners didn’t really follow Golds rally last time it went to $2000…..

    Right now, NUGT is down -3.11% and the SPX is up +0.26%, while Gold is down -0.08%

    • SS76
      November 12, 2012

      Also, no stops?? Kindy risky no?

      • SS76
        November 12, 2012

        Other thing is last year on Nov 8th, NUGT was $37.33, by Dec 29th it ended up at 17.42….all this while the markets rallied.

        So is seasonality also an issue?

        • SS76
          November 12, 2012

          Last question platy, what is your Timeframe/target for NUGT?

          • platypusfoot
            November 13, 2012

            NUGT is finishing a bull flag. It should make a nice run soon, far outperforming SPX. If you are not comfortable without a stop, by all means put one on.

            • SS76
              November 13, 2012

              Thanks platypus. Don’t misunderstand me, just looking to understand and learn from your thought process

              • platypusfoot
                November 13, 2012

                You ask good questions SS76. I’m putting on an extra half batch of NUGT here.

  7. Andrew
    November 12, 2012

    Peggy,

    Thank you for your posting. The synodic turning point that you refer to for gold on 14/11, can this be interpreted as a low prior to a significant rally that Mahendra Sharma is forecasting for gold on the 15/11.

    http://www.kitco.com/KitcoNewsVideo/index.html?v=12-10-26%20Mahendra%20Sharma_1

    Look forward to receiving your comments.

    • Peggy Mateer
      November 12, 2012

      thanks for reminding me about that – his gold target for the predicted rally is $1955 (in two months). fwiw.

  8. Peggy Mateer
    November 11, 2012

    I reviewed the synodic cycles that I have for gold and realized I had left some out:

    11/14/13, 11/17/13, and 11/18/13 (all will probably come in as the same turn)
    12/9/12*
    1/25/13*, 1/26/13 and 1/31/13 (all will probably come in as the same turn)
    2/20/13 and 2/24/13 (both will both will probably come in together)
    3/17/13*
    6/10/13*, 6/12/13 and 6/24/13* (all will probably come in as the same turn)

    • Peggy Mateer
      November 11, 2012

      correction:
      11/14/12, 11/17/12, and 11/18/12 (all will probably come in as the same turn)
      12/9/12*

      • platypusfoot
        November 12, 2012

        Thank you Peggy!

  9. sskm214
    November 11, 2012

    Hi Platy

    Have been following your work along with Anthony and Zigzag. Thanks so much for sharing all your work. Truly appreciated.

    Can you please let me know your thoughts on Coal prospects? Starting Aug 2012, Coal Industries started picking up reversing a downward trend. While the elections results did put a damper to coal, the trend did not reverse yet. There was a selloff, but not quite as brutal as many expected.

    • platypusfoot
      November 11, 2012

      I’m sorry sskm, I have never looked into coal. If there is enough interest I can do an analysis on it.

  10. black rain
    November 10, 2012

    Platy,

    Thank you.

    Your paper asset comment is food for thought.

    • platypusfoot
      November 11, 2012

      You’re welcome Black Rain, good luck!

  11. Anonymous
    November 10, 2012

    Interesting. What do you think has better chance for greater returns….long spx, or silver via etf….or that nugt play? Also you mentioned new highs for silver…..you talking $49+? What timeframe?

    • platypusfoot
      November 10, 2012

      In order of best returns I would say NUGT, silver, then gold. I think gold and silver will be testing their previous highs within a few months. I want to warn you though that the further along we go the riskier all paper assets are and everyone should consider converting their gains into physical assets.

  12. Anthony
    November 10, 2012

    Great stuff Platy and very timely analysis. This is important as PMs generally move out of their lows before the general equities markets. This could mean that my target of a low around 14-15 for the S&P fits in with your analysis nicely.

  13. SS76
    November 10, 2012

    So you view Nov 13th as the next high, as important as April 1st was?

    • platypusfoot
      November 10, 2012

      We have an important turn date this weekend, so it could go a little higher Monday and it should head down into the 13th. I’m thinking the 13th will be the final low before the metals take off to new highs. (Probably just a pull-back, not lower than Nov 5.)

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 10, 2012 by .

Blog Stats

  • 353,330 hits
Website Translation Widget
wordpress analytics
