Change-In-Trend

with Anthony, ZigZag & Platy

11/13: Total Solar Eclipse

The markets have been responding well to the lunar cycle and I think Tuesday’s solar eclipse will be no exception. This eclipse occurs near the S&P’s 36° harmonic and Nasdaq’s 72° harmonic. New moons tend to occur at highs so it is likely that the markets will move up into this date and then reverse back down for a double bottom later this month.

Image

11/13/2012: Total Solar Eclipse and Nasdaq Harmonics

8 comments on “11/13: Total Solar Eclipse

  1. apanalis
    November 14, 2012

    platy, would you be so kind, to tell us the Harmonic dates for december12, please.

    Thanks a lot

    • platypusfoot
      November 15, 2012

      Thanks for reminding me! I will try to get to it this week!

  2. platypusfoot
    November 14, 2012

    Nice!

  3. platypusfoot
    November 13, 2012

    Great – thanks Pindar!

  4. apanalis
    November 12, 2012

    Thanks platy, I bet for a lower bottom as you know in 1-2 weeks

    • platypusfoot
      November 12, 2012

      I think you are right Apanalis!

  5. Jason Gach
    November 11, 2012

    Hi Platy,

    Thanks for your post and all the work you, Anthony and ZZ, put into this site.

    Do you see a disconnect then between Silver and the S&P in the short term since you are indicating a low in Silver for the 13th from your last Silver post?
    Jason

    • platypusfoot
      November 11, 2012

      Yeah I’m conflicted with this. Still, I think the Neptune-Venus opposition is more important to silver than the eclipse, so I’m sticking with my prediction that it will be a low for metals and a high for equities. Of course my cycles could be inverted.

      Regardless, I think we in a bottoming process this month for both metals and equities so this is a time to be looking for lows. I won’t be doing any more shorting for a while, and am just using these clues to help me figure out when to lighten up and when to re-enter lower. I have a couple more aspects to talk about later this month for equities. If we are moving down into these dates I’ll probably use these to go back long.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 11, 2012 by .

Blog Stats

  • 353,330 hits
Website Translation Widget
wordpress analytics
