Change-In-Trend

with Anthony, ZigZag & Platy

Nasdaq: 11/23 Mars Cycle

We saw here that the S&P responds well to Mars harmonic cycles, and from this earlier post that the Nasdaq does the same. In fact, the S&P bottomed 1 day after the predicted November 15 reversal. (The Nasdaq had a Mars 18° cycle on the 16th.)

Below is an update for Nasdaq showing Mars harmonics for the past year. Of course the Nasdaq and S&P can be used as proxies for each other, so this increases the number of times we can use this indicator for CIT dates.

Image

Nasdaq Futures

November 23 is a geocentric Nasdaq 36° cycle.

Image

11/23/2012 Geocentric Mars at 36° Nasdaq Harmonics

While not every Mars cycle results in a significant CIT, the odds are pretty good generally, and in this case even better since Anthony is looking for a reversal at this time as well.

37 comments on “Nasdaq: 11/23 Mars Cycle

  1. Klaas
    November 28, 2012

    OMG ! I was short 2640 yesterday and had a target at 2600 for tommorow .
    I set my target from the CFD at 2612 and was going to bed .
    now i am out of bed and see that i still has the cfd short with a loss.

    grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    • platypusfoot
      November 28, 2012

      I got out this morning when VIX gap closed. I still think markets will head down into the end of the week but I’m not shorting any more.

  2. apanalis
    November 28, 2012

    Thanks platy, inform us, please, when you have somenthing about Uranus, it´s the Master Cycle, at least the dates.

    As always, thanks a lot. Excuse me if a I abuse of your amiability.

    • platypusfoot
      November 28, 2012

      Unfortunately this is a very time consuming analysis. It will take some time to do it, and it is a very busy time for me. Sorry!!

      Another suggestion is I think Brad Cowan has some software to do this analysis very easily. I don’t own this software so it is not an easy thing for me.

      • apanalis
        November 28, 2012

        No matter platy, Thanks, all your dates are wellcome, most Uranus.

        • platypusfoot
          November 28, 2012

          Also I see there is a whole chapter on this in Brad’s book.

          • apanalis
            November 29, 2012

            Cowen´s book? Is it possible to buy it in a library, or only in his web site?

            Is it any important date you can tell nowdays?

            Thanks

            • platypusfoot
              November 29, 2012

              It’s a pretty rare book so I think his website is your best bet.

  3. apanalis
    November 26, 2012

    Peggy, now you: I see you are buffee, congratulatios!

    Do you still see new relevant lows in dec12, maybe in18th? a rebound in early jan13 and a dowtrend until?? or what you mean when you wrote Major High in JUL13, after lows in nov12, dec12, feb13, may13, jun13, dowtrend until oct13? low dec13.

    I imagine with this map, you are not bullish for 2013, are you?

    Thanks a lot for your contributions!

  4. apanalis
    November 23, 2012

    platy, is possible, you can bring the Uranus dates, we had one in may12 but18º, and other in april12, 18º. It could be a top?

    I know is a slow moving planet, but as Cowan says, is the Market Master.

    Could we know the previuos dates and the next dates?

    Thanks a lot for you generosity.

    Have nice days. How is the weather like now in California?

    • platypusfoot
      November 23, 2012

      Yes, April was a top, May was a bottom, and we have another one coming up early next year. It could certainly be a top, but I don’t think it will be the final top.
      Weather here is very nice as well 🙂

      • apanalis
        November 26, 2012

        platy, I read both as tops, but the main question here is if you own the most important, relevant prior Uranus dates,and the next dates, to best see the forest.

        Thanks a lot

        • platypusfoot
          November 26, 2012

          Heliocentric Uranus 18 was May 23, 2 days after a significant bottom.
          http://planetforecaster.blogspot.com/2012/05/heliocentric-uranus-18.html

          How do you interpret this as a top?

          • apanalis
            November 26, 2012

            Of course, platy, if Uranus is considered a slow moving planet in a market about 100%-200% of gains depending the US index you take, and after two previous enourmous picks, in 2000 and 2007, and very closed in 2007 -Transport, Russell, NYEI and so in the top.

            Is the same i was talking days ago about the Jupiter-Mars signals, in smaller scale.

            I´m afraid if my view can disturb your, platy, is not my intention.

            May be is my ignorance about planetary dates, but i´m very observer and perfectionist with Cycles, is my work and my world- from other perspective- and i intend to lern of all of you.

            Thanks for your patience.

            • apanalis
              November 26, 2012

              2012 I wanted to write, about the last tops.

              • apanalis
                November 26, 2012

                platy, is possible to know prior and post dates about Uranus?

                • platypusfoot
                  November 27, 2012

                  It’s on my list.

                  • apanalis
                    November 27, 2012

                    Where can I find your list, platy. Thanks, lady.

                    • platypusfoot
                      November 27, 2012

                      Sorry I mean it’s on my list of things to do. It’s a busy time for me so it might take a while.

            • platypusfoot
              November 27, 2012

              You don’t disturb me, I’m just trying to understand your thinking.

  5. Anthony
    November 22, 2012

    Thanks Platy. Its possible that the high could spill over into the 24th at the very latest. But i think we head down today, cheers.

    Anthony

    • platypusfoot
      November 22, 2012

      Ok thanks Anthony!

      • simon1080
        November 23, 2012

        24th is Saturday.. do you mean sunday?

        • Anthony
          November 23, 2012

          Yes Simon you are right so most likely it will be today that we move down/ get our high.

  6. Michael
    November 22, 2012

    Thanks for posting Platy ! Great insight

    • platypusfoot
      November 22, 2012

      Thanks Michael 🙂

  7. Jose
    November 22, 2012

    I start to read some astrocycles connect stock trades.
    You suggest some simple book easy to read… because I am not speak english.
    How you plot this mgraphs above? Some software? Some formulas? Where I can find this formulas… if I can use vba exel.
    Thanks

    • platypusfoot
      November 22, 2012

      Hi Jose, the method I use is found in only one book that I know of – “Pentagonal Time Cycle Theory” by Bradley Cowan.
      I use Kairon software to plot the astrological charts but any astrological software package would work.

      • Jose
        November 22, 2012

        Kairon only run in Macintosh 😦
        But, I learn somthing today. I am goinf first to read the book. Thanks again.

        • platypusfoot
          November 22, 2012

          It’s a fascinating book. Let me know what you think after you read it!

  8. testy99
    November 22, 2012

    Thank you Platy….
    1. Does the thanksgiving and half day delay the CIT date by a few days…
    2. I don’t see Nov 23rd on the list of CIT/Harmonic dates link that is on the left side of the home page. Is this different than that list that goes until dec 31, 2012?

    • platypusfoot
      November 22, 2012

      Hi Testy, this is a good point. My CIT dates are typically +/- 1 day so I would expect the turn to occur between Thursday and Monday. I use futures but if you are using COMP (or SPX) the turn could show up on Wednesday due to the closed markets today.
      For the Nov 23 turn date, please scroll down to the Nasdaq list.

      • testy99
        November 22, 2012

        re:Nov 23rd turn date….oops….missed the scrolling …thanks.

  9. tom
    November 22, 2012

    are u looking for continuation of the move or a reversal of the bounce?

    • platypusfoot
      November 22, 2012

      Reversal.

  10. Jose
    November 22, 2012

    What are the difference by some have “G” other no?
    Thanks
    Jose

    • platypusfoot
      November 22, 2012

      Hi Jose, sorry I should explain more clearly. With “G” means it is in geocentric (Earth-centered) orientation. Without “G” is heliocentric (Sun-centered).

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 22, 2012 by .

Blog Stats

  • 353,299 hits
Website Translation Widget
wordpress analytics
