Change-In-Trend

with Anthony, ZigZag & Platy

Gold/Silver 12/13: Uranus Turns Direct

Gold and silver topped when Ceres crossed their important harmonic points, discussed here and here. We then anticipated a significant correction for the metals. In the second link I showed a potential roadmap for silver based on this expectation. Since that time we have indeed seen a correction play out similar to the one drawn but on a faster timescale. So the question is, is the correction finished? This is a tricky game we play so let’s look at the clues.

From a cycle theory perspective, gold is near the end of its timing band for a low. Here is a great site that uses cycle theory, showing gold potentially bottoming on day 22 of an expected 18-28 day cycle. Because we had a new low on Friday, that puts us at day 24. So there is not much time left for gold to complete its correction. Here is another excellent analysis, also using cycle theory.

Next let’s look at some moving averages. Silver is supported by the important 10, 20 and 75 weekly moving averages. It also double bottomed off of 50% retracement from its November low to its high. This looks very good for silver

Image

Silver Futures

But we see a little trouble when we look at gold. Gold is trapped between its 10 and 75 week MA’s. The critical 200 week MA should save us from catastrophe, but it is pretty far below.

Image

Gold Futures

Gold is likely to be held back in the short term by its 10 day MA. If it can’t break through here, a touch of the 300 DMA below would make sense, making a double bottom with the November low, which in and of itself should be strong support.

Image

Gold Futures

Silver is about to run into the same problem with its 10 DMA.

SilverDailyMA

Silver Futures

Let’s look at some trend channels. Gold is stuck in a down-sloping green channel, but has strong support from the purple channel. You can see it bouncing with force off this purple line.

Image

Gold Futures

This middle purple trend line above is very important because it goes all the way back to 2008. While this line provides strong support and resistance, it is typically (but not always) pierced a little.

Image

Gold Futures

Silver has a nice strong trend line that I would like to see touched. This could be accomplished by a trip to 61.8% retracement.

Image

Silver Futures

There is also the problem that gold made a lower low on Friday. The previous low was Wednesday, one day later than my last turn date. Since my turn dates can be +/- 1 day, I considered Wednesday a valid day to bottom. But I had no turn date for Friday. This does not mean that the bottom cannot be in – I don’t catch every turn. But the chances are much better when there is a planetary explanation for such a significant turn.

Considering all of the pieces together, I have a suspicion that the correction is not finished, and if so the next date I will look for is December 13th, when Uranus turns direct. Uranus is currently very important to both gold and silver because it is near gold’s 72° harmonic and silver’s 36°. I just noticed there is also a new moon on the 13th at gold’s 36° which you can see in the chart below.

2012-12-13GoldUranusDirect

12/13/2012: Uranus Turns Direct Near Gold’s 72° Harmonic

Uranus turned retrograde on July 13, 2012, discussed here and here.

A bottom for the metals on December 13 would put it at day 28, the very last day of their expected timing band for a low from cycle theory.

167 comments on “Gold/Silver 12/13: Uranus Turns Direct

  1. Witold (@delubicz)
    December 20, 2012

    Hi Platy,
    we have already ABC correction,but I don’t see the end too soon,what is your view?

    • platypusfoot
      December 20, 2012

      I had to get out on the breakdown this morning. The trend is down and next CIT is Friday so I will look to re-enter then.

  2. 1inbluemoon
    December 20, 2012

    cycles/planets is all nice and dandy but you have to know market internals: COT, lease rates, volatility etc. I do not see that discussed here. We have overcrowded long trade in metals. Dollar is making a low … i think this correction in metals may go deeper and completely destroy investment sentiment, especially in miners.

    • Anthony
      December 20, 2012

      I can only comment on miners because they are more closely correlated with the equity indices, but i think we will look back in 6-8 months and see that even at these levels it was a great buy and hold opportunity. I think that its a case of how good a price one can get into early Jan.

      Feel free to share your knowledge of COT and market internals.

  3. black rain
    December 19, 2012

    Hi Platy,

    Like your analysis.

    I have contracts at 1698 and now 1667 gold.

    Always wanted a December low and had similiar thoughts that we could get a hard shakeout.

    I do feel we must go above 1800 on this move and January is pretty quick to do that but interesting time.

    Gold very oversold by the way.

    • platypusfoot
      December 19, 2012

      Thank you Black Rain, I agree. Just twiddling thumbs now.

  4. curiousmind
    December 19, 2012

    Statistically, December is a bad month for PMs due to the collapse in volume and volatility. The market movers (if you believe they exist) can clear out a lot of stops on both sides. Just look at last Dec, dropped all the way to mid 1500s for gold and 26 silver. We may even see 1650 gold this week. I have an order to buy at that price just in case.

    • platypusfoot
      December 19, 2012

      This is a really good point, and another reason why I think we will see much better prices into January.

  5. platypusfoot
    December 18, 2012

    I know it was a really scary day today but I have a lot of reasons to remain optimistic. Probably the best reason is that I had in my mind a couple weeks ago how this would play out and it looks almost exactly like what I drew on my “roadmap”. I also had some expected drop levels mentioned in this thread above, and they have been broken but not by too much. Gold was held up by its 200dma today and silver was held up by its 300dma. We had a panic sell day and a nice bottoming tail giving clues that a bottom may be in.

    Today is a turn day (Ceres-Earth conjunction at silver’s 36°/gold’s 72°) so this drop is not surprising and the main reason I held through is because I was confident that it would reverse after today, but I was not confident how far it would drop. If I had sold, how would I know where to buy back? The last thing I want to do is sell at a bottom, and I know a lot of people got stopped out today. This game is wicked but you have to be prepared for that when you play with metals. So I held instead. Now I can step back and think rationally about it and decide whether I want to keep holding or look for a bounce to let go.

    I am only playing mini futures and it looks ugly in my account right now but when I step back and look at the overall picture, my buy-in price is not that far away and I have plenty of buffer if I decide to risk more (or even add).

    We did drop below the critical 1672 level in gold. This does have me a little worried, although it closed the day at 1672 so it’s not terrible. Silver is showing relative strength, so I may drop my gold on a nice bounce but keep both silver contracts.

    What should we expect to happen next? I think the roadmap is giving us the best clue. Silver likes to double bottom and Friday’s turn date I think is more important than today’s, so it seems reasonable that we get a bounce up for a day or two and then another drop down on Friday for a final re-test of the lows.

    • Witold (@delubicz)
      December 18, 2012

      Thank you,I understand your view

      • platypusfoot
        December 18, 2012

        I also have to re-adjust my expectations for target prices. We have lost time since I made my buys so the January high will probably not be as high as my previous estimate. I have to think about this and I’m not good with prices anyway.

        • Witold (@delubicz)
          December 19, 2012

          Platy,
          that’s why I told you,that we have not enough time for this “uptrend”

          • platypusfoot
            December 19, 2012

            Yes, you were right!

        • Witold (@delubicz)
          December 19, 2012

          Platy,
          it’s my e-mail: delubicz@gazeta.pl, could be so kind send me your adress,because I would like to send you important analysis

      • 1inbluemoon
        December 18, 2012

        Platy
        take a look at gold in CHF/EURO, not just USD.

        • platypusfoot
          December 19, 2012

          Hi 1inbluemoon, I don’t normally look at gold in other currencies, so I’m not sure what I should be looking for?

          • 1inbluemoon
            December 19, 2012

            how long have you been trading gold and silver?

            • 1inbluemoon
              December 19, 2012

              platy, i dont meant to offend or anything.

              PM’s in other currencies often give clues, as it was with the summer break out and now with the down turn. Gold in CHF/EURO gave heads up when it traded below 200DMA 6 days ago. Gold in USD terms was way above 200DMA back then, now its catching up.

              • platypusfoot
                December 19, 2012

                Please take a look at my roadmap here:
                https://changeintrend.wordpress.com/2012/12/01/a-roadmap-for-silver/
                I made that almost 3 weeks ago. Like I have said, silver gives me better clues than anything else I have. When I look at this I think to myself that it is a pretty good prediction, so why should I sell now?

    • Anthony
      December 19, 2012

      The bigger the bull the harder the ride. Hold on folks 🙂

  6. Witold (@delubicz)
    December 18, 2012

    Platy,
    to last statment for today,gold has broken 1672,and we didn’t see reversal on silver in your CIT, this is not a good sign,what is your view after session?
    Witold

  7. SS76
    December 18, 2012

    Interesting no comments here. Silver and Gold breaking down. Gold near its 200 DMA of 1663 and Silver looks like its targeting $30.88. Only there will I go long Silver.

  8. 1inbluemoon
    December 18, 2012

    here we go folks. specs were asking for it.

  9. black rain
    December 15, 2012

    Hi Platy,

    Really liking your gold and silver positions here.

    I took the Thursday trade but could not pull the trigger on your Friday silver add-on.

    After looking today wish I had.

    Hopefully a chance Sunday or Monday.

    Thanks

    • platypusfoot
      December 15, 2012

      Thanks Black Rain, glad you’re seeing it the same way I do. Crossing my fingers that we are nearing the end of this!

      • 1inbluemoon
        December 16, 2012

        platy,

        Are you trading full size silver futures? (5000oz)

        thank you.

        • platypusfoot
          December 16, 2012

          No, I usually trade mini futures.

  10. platypusfoot
    December 15, 2012

    Just re-noting here that Peggy has 12/15 as a CIT.

  11. comm
    December 14, 2012

    Platy I see you said cotton maybe topping today. Do you have analysis for sugar or coffee? Are they at lows or highs or neither?

    • platypusfoot
      December 14, 2012

      Yes Cotton has a Ceres 36° harmonic today, so it is likely topping.

      I have not done sugar or coffee yet. I’ll add them to the list!

      • Witold (@delubicz)
        December 15, 2012

        Hi Platy,
        If you could be so kind and add to your list on top of cotton, sugar,coffee,additionally corn,soybean,palladium,copper and eur/usd 🙂 if it would be possible. Now coffee is very important for me (I have already long contract)

        have a nice weekend Witold

        PS very interesting post about nasdaq! Thank you

        I will of course your subscriber

        • platypusfoot
          December 15, 2012

          You’re going to keep me really busy aren’t you Witold 😀

          What I think I’ll do is put up a poll on the new site so that people can vote on what I work on next. It is (usually) a huge amount of effort to come up a new harmonic so I can’t do these that often but I’ll try to do them once in a while.

          • Witold (@delubicz)
            December 15, 2012

            Yes,a could imagine that it is usually a lot of work,put all of them,please, only on your list 🙂

      • Witold (@delubicz)
        December 17, 2012

        Hi Platy,
        cotton haven’t had a top on Friday, according to TA cotton has a nice triangle ! Textbook target could be 80. But it is not so important,what do you think about silver?
        best

        • platypusfoot
          December 17, 2012

          My dates are usually +/- 1 day and cotton just put in a large topping tail on very high volume.

          About silver, this is why I have loose stops. My projection in the post above was for a 61.8% correction. So I am not worried.

          Also, silver likes to double bottom so it may be a few days before we’re really out of this mess. My next turn dates are the 18th and 21st.

          • Witold (@delubicz)
            December 17, 2012

            About cotton you could be right, but we’ll see if it will break down 74,63

          • Witold (@delubicz)
            December 17, 2012

            Platy,
            ZigZag said today,that he will sell of his longs in s&p on the end of December, practically means,that we have not enough time for uptrend in PM (especially in silver) before the bear market will start. What do you think?

            • platypusfoot
              December 17, 2012

              He said that? Well I disagree obviously. He should read my threads so he knows what’s what. I’m gonna go kick him with my platypus foot! LOL

              • Witold (@delubicz)
                December 17, 2012

                Don’t kick him please with your platypus foot,but ask him please! After today’s price action on equitys without action on metals I really don’t see the possibility of growing prices on PM
                have a good evening 🙂

            • 1inbluemoon
              December 18, 2012

              i agree, i think this run up in metals will be brief.

  12. 1inbluemoon
    December 14, 2012

    good idea. will think about it during weekend.

  13. platypusfoot
    December 14, 2012

    1pm: Silver is bottoming now. I added a second contract.

    • HelpPayYourBills
      December 14, 2012

      What’s your stop Platy?

      • platypusfoot
        December 14, 2012

        I’m remaining loose until Monday. Gold below 1672 would get me pretty scared.

        If it plays out like I think it will I should be able to place break even stops on Monday.

        • HelpPayYourBills
          December 14, 2012

          Thank you Platy

          • platypusfoot
            December 14, 2012

            If you’re very conservative I think today’s low is a pretty good stop.

            • HelpPayYourBills
              December 14, 2012

              Thank you again. This action looks ugly. I’m not liking it at all. Hence, it must be time to buy.

              • platypusfoot
                December 14, 2012

                It’s usually a good sign. 😉

    • 1inbluemoon
      December 14, 2012

      gold has broken 200DMA support in CHF and EURO. Gold in USD still 40$ above 200DMA but will catch up when dollar comes back up! We have a move down in metals coming up folks.

      • platypusfoot
        December 14, 2012

        Metals have been playing out almost perfectly as I have been explaining for a couple of weeks. I believe the correction is behind us now.

        • 1inbluemoon
          December 14, 2012

          have you seen recent COT numbers on silver? There is still a lot of specs on the long side, this bull is not going anywhere with so many weak hands on board.

          • platypusfoot
            December 14, 2012

            I’ll stick with my signals. Silver has given me better signals than anything else. I called the top a couple weeks ago when everybody else was buying and popping champagne. Back then I was calling for a double bottom in gold and 61.8% correction in silver. We are very close to that so it still could happen but that is it.

            The worst thing you can do is sell at a bottom. If you bearish then just sit out and wait to see gold break 1672. I hate to see people losing money with bad bets.

            • 1inbluemoon
              December 14, 2012

              i am bearish since 1800 top, i was selling at 1750 and 1720 (FOMC bounce) when everybody was feeling bullish. i am still bearish but i agree that we are getting close!!!

              • 1inbluemoon
                December 14, 2012

                this is off topic, but have you seen how many gold coins have been officially sold last month?

                Highest amount in 2 years! What did gold do after public purchased all that gold…? something to think about..

                • 1inbluemoon
                  December 14, 2012

                  in any case. good luck everybody. these are critical next few months for PM’s and main markets. There will be lots of confusion and blood on the streets, but you know what to do.

                  have a good weekend all!

                  • platypusfoot
                    December 14, 2012

                    Thanks you too 🙂

                • platypusfoot
                  December 14, 2012

                  Basel III requirements are changing to allow gold as a Tier 1 asset. Banks are buying physical gold now, cheaply.

              • platypusfoot
                December 14, 2012

                Ok good, I was afraid you were calling for a large drop. Glad you agree we are close 🙂

                • 1inbluemoon
                  December 14, 2012

                  not large, 1620-1640 area.

                  • platypusfoot
                    December 14, 2012

                    Ok, I see a lot of people calling for a correction to this level. I firmly believe it will not happen.

            • Anonymous
              December 15, 2012

              Platy,
              If I’m right you see with your planets the cit’s and not if it ‘s a high or low. Therefor you use your ta. Right?
              sjoerd

              • platypusfoot
                December 15, 2012

                Hi sjoerd, I can’t predict ahead of time whether a CIT will be a high or a low, but as we get close to the date it usually becomes clear. So I use a combination of CIT dates and TA and also I have several other tricks I have learned over time.

  14. platypusfoot
    December 14, 2012

    It looks like we’ll get a re-test of the lows today, then we should start heading up.

  15. Anonymous
    December 13, 2012

    I am more comfortable with the traditional use of Geocentric system and to this end I use a reference pentagram with natal Geocentric positions.

    If you cast a chart for London Gold using a static geocentric pentagram with Jupiter as the reference planet, Geocentric Mars, Saturn, and Uranus are currently sitting on 3 vertices of the pentagram. That tells me that something is going to give very soon. If I use the Moon as a trigger, it will hit the vertex that has Mars on Sunday and will likely cause an accelerated move down in Gold. I am expecting the move to begin tomorrow or on Monday.

    They DJIA is also at an interesting juncture since my Seasonal Chain Relative method is projecting a nominal top on 12/13. However, the method has a pretty wide 1-2 week orb although the hits on the nominal dates have recently been very good. To refine the projection, I inspected the Geocentric chart. Again using a static geocentric pentagram but this time with Saturn as the reference planet, Geocentric is on a vertex of the pentagram and Mars is 3 deg away from another vertex. Using the Moon again as a trigger, it will hit the vertex that has Mars on Sunday. So, this configuration too is projecting an accelerated move down to begin tomorrow or on Monday.

    The Seasonal Chain Relative method is projecting a low on 1/10. The above geocentric chart on 1/11 will have Uranus and Saturn on 2 vertices of the pentagram and New Moon (Sun/Moon conjunction) on another vertex. Configurations at a lunation are usually significant. The other interesting aspect is that transiting Jupiter will be conjunct natal Chiron. I am projecting a low on 1/11 after which we should rally into April.

    • G
      December 13, 2012

      Nicely explained! I wish this blog could be open to subscribers and non-subscribers so that the knowledge could be shared freely!

      • 1inbluemoon
        December 14, 2012

        ditto,

        a lot of talent will go away when this blog is locked up unfortunately. perhaps it makes sense to have a premium content area for subs and public area? so that there is at least place to share and post, without paying 50$ per month. lol

    • Anthony
      December 13, 2012

      Thanks Anon your insight is greatly appreciated.

      Edit: and highly impressive 🙂

    • platypusfoot
      December 13, 2012

      Hi Anon, thanks for stopping by. I spent some time once looking at that pentagram and found the results weren’t as good as the one I use. But I’ll keep it in mind.

      We do have a bit of a problem here that your roadmap is showing a low for early-mid January and ZigZag’s is showing a high. This is one of the reasons I have mostly stayed away from trading the indexes lately.

      • Anthony
        December 13, 2012

        I remember anons first roadmap. Im sure that it signalled a dip into late December, a rise into early Jan then a drop into mid Jan. Anon’s amended chart showed that we were down straight into 10 Jan, i think he mentioned something about more data points, but the chart looked smoothed, perhaps the moon periodicity has been taken out……….

        • Anonymous
          December 14, 2012

          The roadmap only uses Geocentric Uranus, Saturn, and Jupiter. So, it is a very rough roadmap.

          • Anthony
            December 14, 2012

            Id like to see your unrough roadmap. As far as i can see its called all the major turns since 2009.

            • platypusfoot
              December 14, 2012

              Yes, Anon’s work is extraordinary!

    • simon1080
      December 14, 2012

      can you share your $SPX roadmap with us please?

      Thanks

      • Anonymous
        December 14, 2012

        It wouldn’t be meaningful to do one for S&P 500 since there isn’t enough historical data. The DJIA series goes back to 1896. You can purchase S&P data going back to 1871 from https://www.globalfinancialdata.com . The data was synthetically constructed; so, I don’t know how useful it is. Even the DJIA analysis is somewhat questionable given that it includes only 1 cycle of Uranus but it seems to work and only time will tell how well it works.

      • Anonymous
        December 14, 2012

        The data for S&P doesn’t go far enough. DJIA data goes back to 1896 which allows for at least one complete Uranus cycle.

    • focus12345
      December 14, 2012

      Anon would you email me focus2721@aol.com-thanks.

  16. curiousmind
    December 13, 2012

    PLaty, you might have a typo at your trade position. It said you are long silver at 35.563??? BTW your range for gold and silver hit perfectly overnight. It’s too bad you got stopped out of your shorts at breakeven too early

    • platypusfoot
      December 13, 2012

      LOL Thanks CM, should be 32.563.

      My short trade was just for fun because I was bored. Now we’re going to make some real money.

  17. focus12345
    December 13, 2012

    Nice call!!

    • platypusfoot
      December 13, 2012

      Thank you focus 🙂
      I’m long now. I’ll probably add if it gets lower.

  18. AFanOfYourWork
    December 13, 2012

    What about setting up a daily discussion thread/post?

    • platypusfoot
      December 13, 2012

      My posts don’t get enough traffic to have a daily thread LOL
      Maybe make that suggestion to Anthony though.

      • AFanOfYourWork
        December 13, 2012

        I have NO DOUBT you will get the traffic. You are already far beyond average. And you are honest and straight and well balanced and eager to learn.

        Just trust in your abilities. You are stronger than you might think. But I suppose you already know that. So just a matter of time until the next step is due.

        • Anonymous
          December 13, 2012

          Very true, first time poster, long timer reader

          • Anonymous
            December 13, 2012

            platy,
            Just checking your trading log, for silver you mean 32.51 right?

            • platypusfoot
              December 13, 2012

              Yes thank you! Fixed 😀

      • AFanOfYourWork
        December 13, 2012

        I wondered already why you have “given up” on the planetforecaster.

        That is where YOUR identity is.
        All you need is eventually more patience – and to learn to concentrate your energy on the right place – and not get lost in too much noise elsewhere.

        Remember Arjuna and Krishna’s talk … you shall not look out for something to gain. Just do the right thing. Whatever you think it is. The point is – not to get lost in the noise – and instead to become the self sufficient light in the dark. Once that is achieved – you, that light, will get so bright and strong – that you will get more traffic than you might wish. That’s where the next step starts.

        • platypusfoot
          December 13, 2012

          Whaaa? I did not give up anything.

          My work fits very well with ZZ’s. I liked the idea of teaming with him.

      • AFanOfYourWork
        December 13, 2012

        That does not mean, that you just post at pf. The opposite is true. But you need to know where your center, the light of your heart, is. And that’s the pf.

        But hey – what do I know. That’s not my story. It’s yours.
        You are the driver of your car / fate.

        I wish ya a bon voyage.

  19. AFanOfYourWork
    December 13, 2012

    Platy – Cyclist expects 1640 as of early January. That fits with recent years yearend performance and would finally bring the necessary shakeout of the die hard perma bulls. Easy battlefield for the manipulators with everybody and his friends expecting 1873 just around the corner (;-))

    What is your roadmap for gold if I may ask? Also a low around 12/21? Price Level?

    • platypusfoot
      December 13, 2012

      Hi AFan… I’m thinking about this now. It is appearing that the expected turn date did come a day early but as a high not a low. We have to wait a few days to verify whether that is the case. I have Dec 18 and Dec 21 as turn dates, so my best guess at the moment is that we move sideways to down for a few days and then put in a low either the 18th or 21st. My targets are moving up with time so I will need to adjust them when we get there.

      I do think that a drop to 1640 is possible but it’s just not how I see it playing out. At any rate, I try to look for safe entries so that if I’m wrong I have a well defined exit point and don’t lose much if anything. So that’s what I’m so patiently waiting for. Until then I just have to twiddle my thumbs.

      • AFanOfYourWork
        December 13, 2012

        fiscal cliff is one possibility … the other is the broads peaking and pulling everything along.
        Not to talk of all the 1000% perma bulls and 10000% perma bull advisors out there.
        Except of Cyclist – and your call for lower silver – I have nobody expecting lower metal prices. That’s what you get – when everybody has to be nice and neat and never ever somebody becomes loud or rude. That’s what you get when a hoard of bulls is making the rules. Just insane. That way Gary’s blog imloded, Turds, … and all others will – which prefer to silence everything that doesn’t fit into predefined expectations.
        It simply doesn’t work that way. Market makers and commercials are rarely wrong.
        And the bdi-drop overnight should be food for thought. And the still ultra high Silver OI as well. Though who cares.

        1694.x just printed – and again Asia session, as I write.
        Guess the MMs are laughing all the way to the bank.
        So much for all those repeated calls for “this was the low, etc. bla bla”. Every hour, every day, and endless row of bullish roaring.
        Some obviously think, the more often they repeat and yell a call and the more butterflies they paint – the more likely their wishes becomes true.

        I likey your style – you too have the guts to stand up against the hoard.
        You will make your way – while 99.99% will go over the cliff.

        A true fan of yours!

        • platypusfoot
          December 13, 2012

          I’m humbled, thanks!

        • AFanOfYourWork
          December 13, 2012

          There’s yin AND yan. There are always two sides of the coin.
          To suppress one – and favor just one – never leads to a balanced outcome.

          To suppress one of the two is just arrogance – and at some point always will fail. Just a matter of time.

          Also the number of members is not what makes a blog or forum.
          It is the content. The free flow of content. Only that over the long run results in balance.

          Or have you ever heard mother natur complain: oh there are so many bad lions, tigers, sharks who eat the smaller ones?

          At the first glance it looks like “ultimate peace” is the ultimate goal.
          At the second you will realize that it is just half of the cake – in the long run.
          Grow up a child in peace – and it will be a big looser.

          I have a blog too. Since close to two years soon.
          I have not meddled in a single time.
          I prefer the natural flow of yin and yan.

          The bad boyz and girls come – and go.
          Fights come and go. Some lost, some won. Who cares.
          As comes night after day after night.
          And water flows down the river in an endless stream.
          And the stars are moving around – with no stopping.

          And looking back – the present is just an illusion.
          And pride always comes before the fall.
          So why try to behave like a god – when we are just tiny spots and souls in an eternal kindergarten?

          Again – I said it already earlier – and I’m going to repeat it here:
          Thin trading months like (and esp.) December are the manipulators month. And the manipulators want stocks higher and metals and commodities lower.
          You are free to listen – or to listen the other way: 1873 here we come and 1728 is the lowest it can go.
          And you are free to see the truth and the liars and false gods – or to close your eyes and ears – and eagerly just watch one side of the coin – and worship thsoe claiming to be gods.

          Good night.

      • Peggy Mateer
        December 13, 2012

        maybe splitting hairs here but also have 12/15 as a cit – so between us both – 12/15 to 12/21…

        • platypusfoot
          December 13, 2012

          Great thanks Peggy! That means 12/15, 12/18 and 12/21.

    • platypusfoot
      December 13, 2012

      Wow… well then again, maybe we don’t have to wait?

      • AFanOfYourWork
        December 13, 2012

        Moon in scorpio initiated/energized the top?

        Anyway another amazing call by Platy/Spitz.

        Good night!

        • platypusfoot
          December 13, 2012

          Thanks but it’s not amazing until we’re making money on it!

          • AFanOfYourWork
            December 13, 2012

            Matter of perspective. I and you saved money, while others not listening to you – lost it overnight in Asia.

            As I have said: pride comes before the fall.
            No matter how much noise you make or butterflies you paint.

            It’s not important at all what others think about you – it is only important what you have achieved at the end of the day. And you have been on the right side of the market. That is what counts in this business. All else is noise.

  20. wing
    December 12, 2012

    Platy, I like your angles.

    • platypusfoot
      December 12, 2012

      Thanks Wing, hard to be patient in times like this but my silver signals have treated me very well so I just sit tight.

      • wing
        December 12, 2012

        don’t worry about anything.

        • platypusfoot
          December 12, 2012

          I’m not worried 😀

  21. focus12345
    December 12, 2012

    That’s right Spitz stay FOCUSED!! Good luck.

    • platypusfoot
      December 12, 2012

      Thank you focus 😀 LOL

  22. Peggy Mateer
    December 12, 2012

    My next gold cit is 12/21. In the past, this one has often been exact to the day. I use trendlines to identify the turn. fwiw.

    • platypusfoot
      December 12, 2012

      I have this CIT as well Peggy. Thank you!!

      • AFanOfYourWork
        December 13, 2012

        cit?

        • platypusfoot
          December 13, 2012

          Change In Trend 😉

          • AFanOfYourWork
            December 13, 2012

            omg … how “blind” I was … in the morning I suddenly got it – of course “change in trend”. Nevertheless – thx for the “hint” 😉

  23. Mickette
    December 12, 2012

    Platy, I missed you all day long!

    Mickette

    • platypusfoot
      December 12, 2012

      Hello chere Mickette, I miss you too! Thank you for stopping by!!!!
      😀

      • Mickette
        December 12, 2012

        I look in every day since I met you.

        • platypusfoot
          December 12, 2012

          Wow that is a huge compliment coming from the most brilliant trader I know!

        • Jane
          December 13, 2012

          Oh, my god! The beautiful mouse is here! Please stay here forever. I Love your works! I like to eat crabs and just can’t imaging to eat bat. 🙂

          • platypusfoot
            December 13, 2012

            ROFL!!!

  24. platypusfoot
    December 12, 2012

    It’s on. I’m short silver.

  25. Witold (@delubicz)
    December 11, 2012

    Hi Platy,
    what about gold and silver,when could be the low,and what could be the price of this low? By the way my platinium is very strong,palladium and copper have normal pullback. I know your 1677,8,and 32,1 but are still possible? Do you still believe in uptrend of both metals?

    • platypusfoot
      December 11, 2012

      Hi Witold, If my scenario plays out it is looking very likely that tomorrow’s FOMC will be the trigger. I will put my buy order for gold at around 1678, and silver 32.1.

      If gold puts in a low below November’s low that will make me worry. That’s my stop.

      • Witold (@delubicz)
        December 11, 2012

        ok,it was my intention,gold and silver shouldn,t fall below November’s low. But what about big uptrend,is it still possible?

        • platypusfoot
          December 11, 2012

          YES! 😀

  26. Anonymous
    December 11, 2012

    Platy, I always find your analysis excellent and thought provoking. When you post astrological charts, it would be very useful if you also specified the natal date, time, location and the reference planet for the pentagram (Jupiter/Saturn/Uranus) in the caption. I know the information is available in some historical thread, but finding it quickly is often difficult.

    • platypusfoot
      December 11, 2012

      On the new site I plan to make a special area with all this information so it will be very easy to find.

  27. platypusfoot
    December 10, 2012

    I want to add here that Uranus is very slow moving so while typically my turn dates can be +/- 1 day, we need to add more time for Uranus, and +/- 2 days is typical.

    Also I believe Peggy had 12/9 as a low. (Great call Peggy!) So this gives credence to the possibility that the bottom is in.

    • Peggy Mateer
      December 11, 2012

      I’m on the fence about the polarity of the 12/9 cit. Price will need to surpass yesterday’s high for the 12/9 cit to be a low.

  28. Anthony
    December 10, 2012
  29. G
    December 10, 2012

    Platy – In your post – you mentioned two sites which talk about cycles but you have not told which sites are those. Can you please share with us. thanks!

    • platypusfoot
      December 10, 2012

      Th links are embedded in the paragraph – click on the word “here”.

  30. SS76
    December 10, 2012

    NUGT a buy around the 17th me thinks…..Gold should have some rebound by then, and markets should start to turn higher towards year end.

    • Anthony
      December 10, 2012

      HI SS76. Ill post an NUGT chart in the ATSI page when i get back home tonight.

    • Anonymous
      December 10, 2012

      Will have a look, thanks Anthony. Tough one to call this NUGT cause it almost needs GOLD and the Markets moving higher to benefit it seems.

  31. Gonny
    December 10, 2012

    Nenner says 12-28 tradeable low in gold. He has been right much more often than wrong….

    Pharma and bank stocks will outperform the metals through March 2013.

    • Ben
      December 10, 2012

      Who is Nenner??

      • tfinavia
        December 10, 2012

        Charles Nenner, I have seen him one time on the wrong side back in April 2012. The other times he was portrayed to be right when he appears after the move in the market and tells everyone that he expected it.

  32. hm2535
    December 10, 2012

    Dec.13 is the date that I was expecting from Last week for Gold.

    • platypusfoot
      December 10, 2012

      Thanks hm2535! It really looks like a lot of us coming together with a consensus!

      • hm2535
        December 10, 2012

        Thanks Platy, mine was mainly based on Fibo.

        • platypusfoot
          December 10, 2012

          Wow that’s great hm, I haven’t explored the use of Fibo for time analysis yet but have seen others do it with very nice results.

          • hm2535
            December 10, 2012

            Fibo is a good one for Metals, but very tricky how to set it.

            • platypusfoot
              December 10, 2012

              Metals are so interesting to study! Another cool thing is gold’s attraction to multiples of 360. This is why 1800 is so important and difficult to break through.

              • hm2535
                December 10, 2012

                That Multiples of 360 was an Interesting point that I did not know about it. Thanks Platy. that was a new point of view.

                • platypusfoot
                  December 10, 2012

                  I only noticed it yesterday myself!

                  • Anthony
                    December 10, 2012

                    Hadik –

                    11/30/12 INSIIDE Track: “On a 3-6 month basis, Gold & Silver fulfilled upside potential in late-September when Gold completed its projected surge to ~1800.0/GC. This has been expected to generate an overall decline into late-December 2012. This was confirmed when Gold & Silver turned their weekly trends down. So, more downside is expected in the coming weeks.”

                    • platypusfoot
                      December 10, 2012

                      Thanks Anthony… I think he was originally looking for a November low? So he must have changed his outlook recently.

                    • Anthony
                      December 10, 2012

                      Yeah he flip flops a lot.

              • Anonymous
                December 10, 2012

                Nenner has gold 2400

      • Witold (@delubicz)
        December 10, 2012

        Platy,this is the really problem if so many people coming togethet with a consensus 🙂

        • Witold (@delubicz)
          December 10, 2012

          together

        • platypusfoot
          December 10, 2012

          You are right! LOL

          • Witold (@delubicz)
            December 10, 2012

            Platy,
            today’s price action on metal complex is not so bad,gold and silver surpassed your resistances,platinium and first of all palladium are even stronger,and copper begins a sustained uptrend, it is likely going to signal an upcoming similar move in silver.

            • Witold (@delubicz)
              December 10, 2012

              It’s only the question what will happen after FED announcement

            • platypusfoot
              December 10, 2012

              The 10 dma is showing resistance. Let’s see if it can break through.

  33. Anthony
    December 9, 2012

    Excellent informative post Platy with some good charts.

    Im out for the day but ill post some gold ATSI charts later.

    • platypusfoot
      December 10, 2012

      Thanks Anthony, looking forward to your projections!

  34. Anonymous
    December 9, 2012

    PMS stocks = precious metals stocks

    BTW I like your work very much!!!
    Although: not every move in the markets is a reflection of what the stars do. I.e. the new low on friday was so marginal – that I don’t think it is necessaryly interconnected with stars or planets. Maybe though it was because a mouse farted on Friday 😉 But hey what do I know. Anyway I find your werk very helpful.

    Something else: do you know when Cowan has his next major low and/or high for indices?

    • platypusfoot
      December 9, 2012

      Thanks Anon. I stopped tracking Cowan’s predictions a long time ago because I prefer learning the method and making my own predictions.

  35. Anonymous
    December 9, 2012

    Cyclist has a turndate Dec 13th for PMS stocks

    • platypusfoot
      December 9, 2012

      Perfect!

      • Anonymous
        December 9, 2012

        Or was it 14th? … anyway comes pretty close.

  36. crisstoff
    December 9, 2012

    This is a cycle chart I have for Gold Platy more longer term, suggesting Gold is putting in a low around here – https://dl.dropbox.com/u/31723500/GLD%20Cycle%20early%20Dec%202012.jpg

    Chris

    • platypusfoot
      December 9, 2012

      This is excellent Chris, thank you!

    • 1inbluemoon
      December 11, 2012

      Chris your lows are off. More like end of december!

      • crisstoff
        December 11, 2012

        It is an approx cycle (also this is a weekly chart), which you can see by looking back at previous cycle lows! Using daily technicals you should be able to pinpoint the low more accurately.

        Chris

        • 1inbluemoon
          December 12, 2012

          i wonder when we get on of the cycles where gold falls from one low to another low, in the summer it was kind of flat with previous low. Perhaps when we do get first negative year for gold..

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on December 9, 2012 by .

Blog Stats

  • 353,299 hits
Website Translation Widget
wordpress analytics
