Change-In-Trend

with Anthony, ZigZag & Platy

Nasdaq: 12/15 Mars 72° and Venus 72°/36° Cycles

Our last important turn date was December 9, an S&P Ceres 36° cycle, discussed here. I expected a significant top at this time, but it did not happen. This reminds me of early this year when I kept trying to find a reversal point but the market ignored my normally reliable turn indicators and stubbornly refused to make a significant correction. I realized later that the cause of this was that we were approaching a Uranus 18° cycle, discussed here.

I believe we are in a similar situation now. There is a very important turn date I have coming up in January (it is close to ZigZag’s predicted top), and I think the market is being pulled up strongly into this date.

Today is a heliocentric Mars 72° and Venus 36° cycle, as well as a geocentric Venus 72° cycle. Since we have a dip here I plan to use the opportunity to take a long position in equities. Because the turn date is a Saturday, this means that the bottom may have been put in already on Friday, or it could come on Monday. There are some interesting supports in all 3 markets right now so it looks like a reasonable place for a turn and a good place to put a stop. (If I get time I will post some charts.) Today is also a low on ZigZag’s correlation chart.

Image

12/15/2012: Heliocentric Mars 72°/Venus 36° and Nasdaq Harmonics

Image

12/15/2012: Geocentric Venus 72° and Nasdaq Harmonics

52 comments on “Nasdaq: 12/15 Mars 72° and Venus 72°/36° Cycles

  1. alan (@vindication_red)
    December 20, 2012

    Peggy, Platy, do you guys see the lows today or tomorrow in GLD, silver? Peggy, I remember you had a Gold CIT date for tomorrow. If tomorrow is the low, where do you see gold going to? 1800?

    • Peggy Mateer
      December 20, 2012

      I haven’t looked at this enough to really be specific, but I think gold has more work to do on the downside. If I had to guess, I’d expect a high near the end of December and another high mid-January… then down again. For now, I think gold is up at least into the end of December. fwiw.

      • Peggy Mateer
        December 20, 2012

        the price lows for tomorrow were hit today fwiw – exactly. 🙂

        • platypusfoot
          December 20, 2012

          Peggy I saw that, you are fantastic!!

          Alan, I’m expecting a reversal tomorrow, and agree with Peggy that gold is probably not finished.

  2. Peggy Mateer
    December 20, 2012

    today’s planetary prices for gold:

    1671**
    1664**
    1660**
    1651**
    1641
    1639***

    • platypusfoot
      December 20, 2012

      Thank you Peggy! Do you have them for tomorrow?

      • Peggy Mateer
        December 20, 2012

        a quick look at tomorrow tells me that I can’t see how gold could go lower than

        1638-39**
        1635***

        • platypusfoot
          December 20, 2012

          Awesome, thank you!!

  3. soren
    December 20, 2012

    Hi Platy,

    Will you provide thoughts on individual stocks in the subscription website?

    Thanks,

    Soren

    • platypusfoot
      December 20, 2012

      I don’t usually do that. I have AAPL harmonics and that looks like it’s working pretty well. If you have a specific stock in mind I can look at it but it should be heavily traded to work with my “system”.

  4. Taiz
    December 19, 2012

    Hi Platy,

    Could you advise on where you are putting you stop for Silver.

    Thanks,

    Taiz

    • platypusfoot
      December 19, 2012

      I let go my gold this morning. I am keeping loose stops and have a mental “plan”. For silver I expected a turn yesterday because of my CIT but we didn’t get it. So I accepted that the date could be 1 day off, which means it should have bottomed today. If not then the trend is still down into Friday so if we get a further drop tomorrow I will probably let go at least one of my contracts.

      • Taiz
        December 20, 2012

        Thanks Platy

  5. Witold (@delubicz)
    December 19, 2012

    Hi ZigZag,
    today we could see shooting star on eur/usd,and maybe on e-mini (sp and ndx globex). Do you see the possibility of CIT today and if so ,than when could be the next buying oportunity,
    best Witold

  6. vick
    December 19, 2012

    platy,
    good morning, as you had indicated silver did take a hit yesterday;and it is at the lowest point do you think it is about to change the course or do you think it has still more room to go down and if we are looking for DOW to do poorly during early part of January will metals do any different??? how about copper???
    thanks
    vick

    • platypusfoot
      December 19, 2012

      Hi Vick, I took profit on my Nasdaq trade. I am still very bullish but it looks like time for a pull back, and then I will try to re-enter.

      At this point it looks possible for silver to go down to its 200 dma. Gold seems to be holding its 200 dma.

  7. Anonymous
    December 18, 2012

    Hi Platy,
    Relatively new to this website and just realized you will become subscription site from next week.
    The question i have is would be posting updates to the existing open trades/positions? mainly when you will be closing those? or we are on our own? Thanks

    • platypusfoot
      December 18, 2012

      Hi Anon, trades/positions will become part of the subscription site. I try to lay out my expectations at the time I place the trade so that you can see my thinking and make your own judgement.

      • Witold (@delubicz)
        December 18, 2012

        Platy,
        this time we could have problem with silver and gold,the charts are ugly,and as I told you we don’t have enough time for this “uptrend”, with small correction on s&p we will have real problem with PM,what is your opinion after today’s action?

        • platypusfoot
          December 18, 2012

          It is playing out very close to how I described that it would so I have been mentally prepared for this. The only surprising thing to me is how much silver has come down, a little farther than I expected.

          Today is a CIT and this drop is on high volume so we should get an important reversal today. I’m holding my positions.

          • Anonymous
            December 18, 2012

            Thanks Platy, my only concern is generally a drawdown of this big is usually not single legged… i can live with a double bottom or higher low… holding tight

  8. vick
    December 18, 2012

    platy,
    good morning, it seems 18th is right on money for Silver !!! do you think it bottomed yesterday as it is Green today as looks s&p is also green so how long this exuberance will last????
    thanks, Great call and insight so extra feather for your winter hat; please comment if you can
    vick

    • platypusfoot
      December 18, 2012

      Hi Vick, silver likes to double bottom so I wouldn’t be surprised to see a re-test of the low, but I’m very comfortable with my positions so I’m just holding tight. Right now it looks to me like we will have lots of green behind us in both metals and equities through at least mid-January, but we have to keep re-evaluating as we go along. Good luck!

      Edit: Looking closer at this, it looks like equities should be strong for another week or two, but then they should have some pull backs, maybe like a double or triple top. So I may let go before mid-January because I don’t like holding on during that kind of volatility. I need to see it play out some more. When metals finish bottoming they should fly!

  9. Michael
    December 18, 2012

    S&P is from mars and Platy is from Venus :-))) Great great call platy. S&P took off in marsian spaceship and never looked back. Thanks to you, I held onto my 1414 long from friday, took 10pt and left 2/3 runner. Subscription paid many times over 🙂

  10. Michael
    December 18, 2012

    S&P is from mars and Platy is from Venus 🙂 this marsian spaceship has taken off with the S&P onboard ! Great great analysis Platy ! Thanks to you I had confidence to hold on to my 1415 long entry. Subscription paid for many times over :-)))

    • platypusfoot
      December 18, 2012

      LOL Thank you Michael, I’m so glad you held. Great entry! Don’t let go. Lots more money to be made here!

  11. vorfahrt
    December 17, 2012

    I wonder if overall the market will be sucked upwards until the late May turn date for the beast cycle, even if with considerable zigzags before. To me it really looks that way.

    • platypusfoot
      December 17, 2012

      Could be!

  12. James
    December 17, 2012

    Market doesn’t seem to care about 2 downgrades on AAPL. Today it’s celebrating CRIME PAYS, after HSBC was let off the hook with a fine that will hit the shareholders and customers. Apple rallying on downgrades might be bullish, but the 527 gap has to be filled first –too early to tell. Hey, we should just buy the most criminal bank’s stock and party-on!! Guess that would be BAC. Only cautionary note is that the currencies are not confirming this “risk-on” move today and we’re stalling at the ,618 retracement on SPX.

    • platypusfoot
      December 17, 2012

      They’re playing a game with us. Let’s play with their rules. Ignore the news, it will only mess with your head!

  13. Witold (@delubicz)
    December 17, 2012

    Dear Platy,
    your call about nasdaq and Apple was great,now we should wait for silver!
    best Witld

    • platypusfoot
      December 17, 2012

      Thank you Witold, we’ll find out very soon!

  14. Anonymous
    December 17, 2012

    Hi Platy,

    The dates you noted for aapl on Sept 12 were pivotal points on the stock. Can you provide an update?

    • platypusfoot
      December 17, 2012

      Hey that’s interesting, I completely forgot about AAPL.

      Here is the post:
      https://changeintrend.wordpress.com/2012/09/12/planetary-harmonics-aapl/

      I was looking for a turn on September 20 or 22, and AAPL topped on the 21st.
      Then I said mid-November/early December would be important because Jupiter and Saturn will be near 36° harmonics separated by 144°.

      Jupiter’s 36° was November 14. It made an important low on the 16th.
      Saturn’s 36° was December 4. It made a high on the 3rd.

      Now for the update:
      Heliocentric Jupiter crossed 36° on December 15. So there you go!

      • soren
        December 17, 2012

        Yes, great call Platypus!

        I thought it was uncanny.

        So if December 15 is the bottom pivot, when do you suppose is the top pivot? How high do you suppose aapl can go?

        • platypusfoot
          December 17, 2012

          Thank you Soren 🙂

          Just looking quickly, I don’t see anything all that important until late January. I have no idea about prices.

          • soren
            December 17, 2012

            Ok, thanks!

  15. Michael
    December 16, 2012

    7pt gap up ! Looks like mars is going to work indeed Platy !

    • platypusfoot
      December 17, 2012

      LOL looks good, but let’s give it some time 🙂

  16. Michael
    December 16, 2012

    Thanks for posting Platy. One question please, how does the efficiency test of this aspect look ?

    Thanks

  17. vick
    December 16, 2012

    Hi platy,
    with all credits to you and your work will it be too much to ask where or which date or title post by zigzag has that date mentioned ; i mean possible date for coming high
    thank you again,
    vickv

    • platypusfoot
      December 16, 2012

      Sorry Vick, I should probably have linked it in my post. (You can get to it at the left side of this page.)

  18. Anonymous
    December 15, 2012

    Dear miss planet forecaster(Platypusfoot),
    it is always a delight to read your writings and posts and eyeopening accuracy !!!
    As you say there might be another high for Nasdaq in January13 what dates do you think?? and does that relate to S&P also as you mentioned in the past it does correlate to sp also
    thanks,
    vickv

    • Anonymous
      December 15, 2012

      hai Platy,
      you may have my credits, but….you know that the dow composite (post 21feb12) calls a low in jan 13 and my own work on hurst cycles is also looking for a low then. Of course we can have a high in between or….
      sjoerd

      • platypusfoot
        December 15, 2012

        Yes Anon’s analysis is making this a very difficult call for me! Are you Anon? I’m getting confused!

        My plan is to buy in near the supports and have a close stop. I have a super secret indicator that is giving me some very bullish signals. It’s hard to ignore my super secret indicator :O

        If it falls through support here I’ll probably give it one more try at the next support, and if that doesn’t work I’ll just give up.

        • stij
          December 16, 2012

          ok, thanks. I’m not trying to confuse somebody and i’m not Anon.
          Of course we all have some extra indicators. And if they match with yours , mostly it’s time to get some cash.
          I’m trying to set-up my own hurst-cycles. I know there is sentienttrader and he is very good but with his system he changes the period automatically and i don’t want that. That’s confusing !!! But ok, we all do our best.
          Actually I took a long nasdaq fut. friday at the end of the session. It’s some scarry but no guts no glory.
          sjoerd

          • platypusfoot
            December 16, 2012

            Thanks for clarifying Sjoerd. I’m pretty tired after last week. 🙂

            If I take a trade it will probably be on the DOW. The Nasdaq has me a little confused right now and looks relatively weak.

            Edit: After further review, the Nasdaq actually looks pretty good. I might take that trade after all. Let’s see how it looks Monday morning.

          • stij
            December 17, 2012

            So, it became the glory. Now exit naz and es short.Es (hour-graph) turning? http://screencast.com/t/Z01nqvfnD

    • platypusfoot
      December 15, 2012

      Thank you VickV 🙂

      The important turn I have is near ZigZag’s high but I need to double check my work. I’ve been so focused on metals I haven’t had time to do much else.

      • platypusfoot
        December 17, 2012

        VickV, I re-calculated my date last night. (Sometimes I don’t do a careful calculation until we get close because it can be a lot of work to do it properly.) The new date is a little later than the old one. I can’t give it out here because it is now proprietary information. But I just didn’t want to mislead you with that old date.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on December 15, 2012 by .

Navigation

Blog Stats

  • 353,188 hits
Website Translation Widget
wordpress analytics
